·              South Brent Parish Council South Brent Parish Council following the election comprises: Sue Astal-Stain; Paul Astal-Stain; David Butcher; Richard Fone; Stephen Hanney; Katherine Johnston; Guy Pannell; Cathie Pannell; Glyn Richards; (Village Ward); Katy Armstrong; Alastair Childs; David Hancock (Brentmoor Ward).) Our South Hams District Councillors since the election are Guy Pannell and David Hancock - Guy Pannell has now also become the new Chair of SHDC; our Devon County Councillor is Dan Thomas, (District/County Councillors also attend Parish Council meetings).

The Parish Council holds its meetings, which are open to the public, at the Recreation Pavilion, Palstone Park. Remaining planned dates for council meetings in 2023, are: 19/06/2023; 17/07/2023; 21/08/2023; 18/09/2023; 16/10/2023; 20/11/2023; 11/12/2023 (details of meetings including agenda and minutes are on the website.  You can read or download the quarterly Parish Council Newsletter here. For other Parish Council information and contact details for councillors, see www.southbrent.gov.uk, and Facebook, or contact the clerk, Jane SullivanThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. – You can drop in and meet Jane on Fridays in the Old School Community Centre – see above.