·            : Local Elections for District and Parish Councils (not Devon County Council). NB. To vote at polling stations in these elections, you will need to show photo ID (e.g. Passport; photographic driving licence; biometric immigration document; Proof of Age ID card; Blue Badge; Bus pass, etc.; or ‘Voter Authority Certificate’) (from October 2023 this will also apply to General Elections) - for more info see: www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/voter/voter-id. For more info see the South Hams District Council website election page.

For the South Brent Parish Council election, South Brent is divided into two wards:

In the Village Ward, 10 candidates are competing for the 9 seats (you can vote for up to 9 candidates). You can see the details of the candidates at: www.southhams.gov.uk/article/9937/Statement-of-Persons-Nominated-South-Brent-Village-Parish-Council.

In the smaller, Brentmoor Ward, there have been 3 nominations for the 3 seats. You can see the details of the candidates at: www.southhams.gov.uk/article/9938/Statement-of-Persons-Nominated-South-Brent-Brentmoor-Parish-Council. This ward is therefore uncontested, so there will be no vote and the election result has already been declared – see www.southhams.gov.uk/article/9812/Notice-of-Uncontested-Election-South-Hams.

RESULT: Our new South Brent Parish Council comprises: Guy Pannell; Cathie Pannell; Glyn Richards; Sue Astal-Stain; Katherine Johnston; Richard Fone; Paul Astal-Stain; David Butcher; Stephen Hanney (Village Ward); Katy Armstrong; Alastair Childs; David Hancock (Brentmoor Ward).

For the South Hams District Council election, South Brent Ward has seats for 2 district councillors for which there have been 5 nominations (you can vote for up to 2 candidates). You can see the details of the candidates at: www.southhams.gov.uk/south-brent/persons-nominated.

RESULT: Guy Pannell and David Hancock have been elected as our South Hams District Councillors. South Hams District Council has now changed from Conservative to an overall Liberal Democrat majority.